EARTH SCIENCES - EDI Group membership 2024/25

Chair: Mark Allen (Professor)

Secretary: Sarah Richardson (Ops Administrator)

Head of Department: Ken McCaffrey (HoD)

Professional Support Staff representatives: Katherine Chambers (L&T Administrator), Janice Oakes (L&T Manager), Sam Thorpe (Intermediate Technician). Sophie Edwards (Advanced Thinsection Technician)

Undergraduate members (min. of 1 per year): Safira Ali, Neve Brooke, Lewis Mackenzie, Emily Nagel, Keshav Rajesh, Ellena Saini, Kylie Strand, Dulcie Sweeting.

Postgraduate member (min 2): Rebecca Huges

Academic Staff members (min 2): Jenny Jenkins (Assistant Professor), Cat Hirst (Assistant Professor) & Emily Ferns-Nichol (Career Development Fellow)

Research staff: Sam Bithell (Career Development Fellow)

University Equality & Diversity Team: su.welflib@durham.ac.uk

Faculty Rep: Jonathan Drury (Biosciences)

Updated 01/04/2025